Receive Exclusive Deals!

Select date
Select date

2 FREE NIGHTS CLICK HERE TO VIEW DEAL!

Reviews

Beach Cove Verified Guest Reviews

Staff was helpful and very friendly. Mary and Amber in the restaurant went above and beyond to serve us. Thanks to everyone for making our visit great ! See you again soon.

Staff was helpful and very friendly. Mary and Amber in the restaurant went above and beyond to serve us. Thanks to everyone for making our visit great ! See you again soon.
Dean C 12/09/2019

I enjoyed waking up to a beautiful sunrise each morning.

I enjoyed waking up to a beautiful sunrise each morning.
Joyce/kimarie T 12/08/2019

It was a nice visit overall.

It was a nice visit overall.
Linda V 12/05/2019

I really enjoyed the corner room.

I really enjoyed the corner room.
Wilhelmina/nathaniel P 12/04/2019

Love Beach Cove ! A 20 year return customer !

Love Beach Cove ! A 20 year return customer !
David G 12/02/2019

Friendly staff throughout. Breakfast Buffet is very good and good value. Pools are beautiful. All Balconies right on the ocean with beautiful sunrises. Rooms are always clean, but getting dated.

Friendly staff throughout. Breakfast Buffet is very good and good value. Pools are beautiful. All Balconies right on the ocean with beautiful sunrises. Rooms are always clean, but getting dated.
Kathryn C 12/01/2019

Great place to stay.

Great place to stay.
Jean K 11/20/2019

A very nice and relaxing resort with a great view of the ocean and exemplary staff.

A very nice and relaxing resort with a great view of the ocean and exemplary staff.
Joe M 11/14/2019

Super friendly staff.

Super friendly staff.
Charles B 11/11/2019

Super friendly staff.

Super friendly staff.
Charles B 11/11/2019

We are repeat customers. Always enjoy staying at BC because of location and cleanliness. Some of the rooms are outdated compared to others but typically come back to BC Becker always feel welcome.

We are repeat customers. Always enjoy staying at BC because of location and cleanliness. Some of the rooms are outdated compared to others but typically come back to BC Becker always feel welcome.
Gary B 11/05/2019

completed this yesterday

completed this yesterday
Fred R 10/28/2019

I was extremely pleased with my experience at the resort. The first room we were given was beside a room that was being painted and renovated. When I called the desk to see if there was another room to be moved to they quickly made ... [read more]

I was extremely pleased with my experience at the resort. The first room we were given was beside a room that was being painted and renovated. When I called the desk to see if there was another room to be moved to they quickly made arrangements for my family to have another room. My mother in law manages the front desk at a hotel and her high expectations were met during our stay. She is looking forward to coming back with us.
Savannah G 10/28/2019

We found your resort on the "spur of the moment" as we were booked at another resort. Upon arriving at the other resort...we were very disappointed and checked out within 10 minutes of checking in...so glad we found you.

We found your resort on the "spur of the moment" as we were booked at another resort. Upon arriving at the other resort...we were very disappointed and checked out within 10 minutes of checking in...so glad we found you.
Miriam M 10/25/2019

Another great stay at Beach Cove.

Another great stay at Beach Cove.
Blanca C 10/25/2019

The hotel is right on the beach; what is there not to love? I love that our room had a door to it. I love the mini cook top that is built into the countertop, and a full sized refrigerator. The grounds are well kept and beautiful wi... [read more]

The hotel is right on the beach; what is there not to love? I love that our room had a door to it. I love the mini cook top that is built into the countertop, and a full sized refrigerator. The grounds are well kept and beautiful with multiple pools for all needs. The staff is excellent. My personal suggestion is to add LMN and The ID Channel to your lineup.
Roberto L 10/25/2019

I didn't receive maid service during my visit, smoke detector went off twice, it got cool in the room , but the heat kept having a burning smell so I turned it off

I didn't receive maid service during my visit, smoke detector went off twice, it got cool in the room , but the heat kept having a burning smell so I turned it off
Richard W 10/24/2019

Rooms need a huge upgrade and a good cleaning

Rooms need a huge upgrade and a good cleaning
Wayne H 10/23/2019

My first night's stay in 721 was NOT good. My second & third nights in 805 were pretty great.

My first night's stay in 721 was NOT good. My second & third nights in 805 were pretty great.
Victoria R 10/21/2019

Unit was not what I requested, big refigurator in the living area, no ice maker, cabinets in bad shape, disappointed.

Unit was not what I requested, big refigurator in the living area, no ice maker, cabinets in bad shape, disappointed.
Patti F 10/21/2019

Always a great time thank you .Kathy King always remembers us

Always a great time thank you .Kathy King always remembers us
Gary T 10/21/2019

We usually stay at another resort every year.. we were a little nervous coming in. We were more than satisfied with the room and the employees.. front desk was amazing and my housekeeper was a sweetheart. Our family booked 3 rooms w... [read more]

We usually stay at another resort every year.. we were a little nervous coming in. We were more than satisfied with the room and the employees.. front desk was amazing and my housekeeper was a sweetheart. Our family booked 3 rooms with us and so glad I made the right choice to come to Beach Cove. We will be coming back.
Colleen K 10/21/2019

Had a wonderful stay with only one exception. When I started to leave, there were no carts available to carry my suitcases and other belongings to my vehicle. I had to wait around two hours to get a cart.

Had a wonderful stay with only one exception. When I started to leave, there were no carts available to carry my suitcases and other belongings to my vehicle. I had to wait around two hours to get a cart.
Pamela D 10/21/2019

Beach Cove is a good value for the money

Beach Cove is a good value for the money
Steve P 10/19/2019

We love staying at Beach Cove

We love staying at Beach Cove
Robert B 10/15/2019

We've been visiting Beach Cove for the past 20 years. This visit was marred by the unit next door being renovated which consisted of noisy scraping of walls the first day & a horrible paint odor coming through walls into our unit t... [read more]

We've been visiting Beach Cove for the past 20 years. This visit was marred by the unit next door being renovated which consisted of noisy scraping of walls the first day & a horrible paint odor coming through walls into our unit the second day. Two members of our family are asthmatic and needed medication. We were in unit 501, the end unit, and had to walk by paint supplies in the hallway each day. Our room should not have been rented out that week due to the noise, odor & hallway obstacles. We were able to switch rooms luckily, but the situation was avoidable.
Lorraine C 10/15/2019

Ms. Mary Ann Burke went above and beyond to make sure every detail of my sons wedding was perfect. Always available to speak with us on ideas and give recommendations. The reception menu was praised by all. The staff very accommod... [read more]

Ms. Mary Ann Burke went above and beyond to make sure every detail of my sons wedding was perfect. Always available to speak with us on ideas and give recommendations. The reception menu was praised by all. The staff very accommodating and friendly. On behalf of my husband and I and our son and his new bride we thank you all very much.
Justin/mariah T 10/14/2019

Ms. Mary Ann Burke went above and beyond to make sure every detail of my sons wedding was perfect. Always available to speak with us on ideas and give recommendations. The reception menu was praised by all. The staff very accommod... [read more]

Ms. Mary Ann Burke went above and beyond to make sure every detail of my sons wedding was perfect. Always available to speak with us on ideas and give recommendations. The reception menu was praised by all. The staff very accommodating and friendly. On behalf of my husband and I and our son and his new bride we thank you all very much.
Justin/mariah T 10/14/2019

All the employees were very friendly. We especially liked the call before we arrived to see if they could do anything for us.

All the employees were very friendly. We especially liked the call before we arrived to see if they could do anything for us.
Howard E 10/12/2019

Hotel is showing its age. Staff was not nice/friendly (except the lady at check out this morning!)

Hotel is showing its age. Staff was not nice/friendly (except the lady at check out this morning!)
Glenn S 10/11/2019

We love coming to Beach Cove, the easy access to the beach and the pools are great.

We love coming to Beach Cove, the easy access to the beach and the pools are great.
Patrick K 10/11/2019

Room was cleaner than it ever has been. Front desk check in great, fast, friendly & efficient

Room was cleaner than it ever has been. Front desk check in great, fast, friendly & efficient
Carl m.* A 10/07/2019

I was in room 1103. The grounds outside the resort were beautiful. Curtain in bedroom on sliding glass door, right side would not close. Cobwebs on ceiling in living room. If you are sitting on the couch cobwebs are to the left o... [read more]

I was in room 1103. The grounds outside the resort were beautiful. Curtain in bedroom on sliding glass door, right side would not close. Cobwebs on ceiling in living room. If you are sitting on the couch cobwebs are to the left of the couch. In the lobby the beautiful blue glass artwork above the table very dusty. This artwork is the focal point of your lobby. I was upset about the additional charge for putting balance on my credit card. That was my fault because I did not read my confirmation email.
Jenene B 10/07/2019

None

None
Larry C 10/07/2019

3 bedroom was nice and clean. Everything else seemed dirty and unkept. Upon arrival, the person at the desk was professional but not very friendly. The bartenders outside and inside were great as well as the manager at the breakfas... [read more]

3 bedroom was nice and clean. Everything else seemed dirty and unkept. Upon arrival, the person at the desk was professional but not very friendly. The bartenders outside and inside were great as well as the manager at the breakfast cafe. Our door lock failed on a daily basis locking us out of our room. There was a vent right at our rooms entrance blowing extremely hot air while we fought with the door lock. Housekeeping was very friendly. Great location close to amenities. Not sure if we'll come back to this one.
Jim M 10/05/2019

Great !!!

Great !!!
Marlene P 10/05/2019

I asked about the 5 nights to get the 2 free but was going to be 200.00 more so that's not stay 5 get 2 free. Tried to get that explained at check in and the lady checking me in said all I can tell you is your in a different package... [read more]

I asked about the 5 nights to get the 2 free but was going to be 200.00 more so that's not stay 5 get 2 free. Tried to get that explained at check in and the lady checking me in said all I can tell you is your in a different package. Had a bad experience last time we were there talked to management all I got was a sorry for that. When your 900 miles away from home and love staying somewhere you know where your at and comfortable and have a bad experience that's scary. So may be making different reservations next September.
Amber K 10/05/2019

Room was disappointing! Grounds and pool areas are beautiful....one of the best in Myrtle Beach area.

Room was disappointing! Grounds and pool areas are beautiful....one of the best in Myrtle Beach area.
Vicki W 10/04/2019

Super nice people. A+++++

Super nice people. A+++++
Christy/ivan M 10/04/2019

Room was musty smelling and the carpet was worn. Breakfast buffet was really good and staff was great.

Room was musty smelling and the carpet was worn. Breakfast buffet was really good and staff was great.
Annette G 10/02/2019

Room was musty smelling and the carpet was worn. Breakfast buffet was really good and staff was great.

Room was musty smelling and the carpet was worn. Breakfast buffet was really good and staff was great.
Annette G 10/02/2019

We had a great time! The room was just the right size. However, the step down into the kitchen and living room was difficult for me to do, I use a cane. And the lack of curtain made the room hot in the afternoon. But the view was su... [read more]

We had a great time! The room was just the right size. However, the step down into the kitchen and living room was difficult for me to do, I use a cane. And the lack of curtain made the room hot in the afternoon. But the view was superb! Also, the room was so far away from the elevators, for me, it was difficult.
Kim G 10/01/2019

Would definitely stay at Beach Cove when visiting Myrtle Beach.

Would definitely stay at Beach Cove when visiting Myrtle Beach.
Karen C 10/01/2019

Enjoyed our stay. All staff were exceptionally curtious and helpful.

Enjoyed our stay. All staff were exceptionally curtious and helpful.
Charles T 10/01/2019

We enjoyed it very much!

We enjoyed it very much!
Rhonda B 08/03/2019

Enjoyed the stay and the view.

Enjoyed the stay and the view.
Jeremy C 08/03/2019

Very nice rooms.

Very nice rooms.
Susan H 07/31/2019

Nice place, we will go back sometime in the future.

Nice place, we will go back sometime in the future.
Roberto g. A 07/29/2019

Great time as always.

Great time as always.
Sandra M 07/24/2019

The bldg location was perfect- in the beach- away from the busy highway- but close to shopping/restaurants.

The bldg location was perfect- in the beach- away from the busy highway- but close to shopping/restaurants.
Melissa P 07/22/2019

Everything was wonderful. We will be coming back

Everything was wonderful. We will be coming back
Kathleen B 07/20/2019

Great place

Great place
Brett/patricia S 07/19/2019

We had a wonderful time. Our suite was comfy, clean, and just the right size

We had a wonderful time. Our suite was comfy, clean, and just the right size
Sandra Q 07/18/2019

We had a very nice time. Thank You!

We had a very nice time. Thank You!
Erica B 07/16/2019

Our stay was great!

Our stay was great!
Matthew R 07/16/2019

Clean room and very accommodating.

Clean room and very accommodating.
Mellanie B 07/09/2019

Very clean room as well as resort grounds (pool,hot tub and beach access).

Very clean room as well as resort grounds (pool,hot tub and beach access).
Robert/robin K 07/08/2019

Maid wasn't the best. Workers at desk,bar, and tiki was great. Security was a great feeling. Very clean room

Maid wasn't the best. Workers at desk,bar, and tiki was great. Security was a great feeling. Very clean room
Bil M 07/08/2019

We have been here for 4 consecutive years. With exception of Shamika (she is great) the rest of the staff, especially the manager were rude.

We have been here for 4 consecutive years. With exception of Shamika (she is great) the rest of the staff, especially the manager were rude.
Jennifer/ joseph L 07/08/2019

our room keeper , Sherene was excellent always pleasant and very helpful. I would more then likely stay again.

our room keeper , Sherene was excellent always pleasant and very helpful. I would more then likely stay again.
Brian S 06/30/2019

Was my first experience staying at a resort and had a great time.

Was my first experience staying at a resort and had a great time.
Thad M 06/28/2019

Brittney was very cheerful upon our arrival. We flew in and arrived early. They kept our suitcase in the back room o we could explore the resort and grab lunch. Brittney called as soon as our room was ready and walked us over to th... [read more]

Brittney was very cheerful upon our arrival. We flew in and arrived early. They kept our suitcase in the back room o we could explore the resort and grab lunch. Brittney called as soon as our room was ready and walked us over to the elevator. She is an awesome employee and you are lucky to have her
Michelle H 06/26/2019

We enjoyed our stay, the room was quiet, the premises were clean and the staff was friendly.

We enjoyed our stay, the room was quiet, the premises were clean and the staff was friendly.
Rhonda B 06/25/2019

We love staying at Beach Cove. It's a great place to stay. All the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms clean and nice. We stay here several times a year.

We love staying at Beach Cove. It's a great place to stay. All the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms clean and nice. We stay here several times a year.
Beverly W 06/18/2019

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Della in housekeeping was great!

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Della in housekeeping was great!
Phillip N 06/18/2019

Housekeeper Shareen and Bartender/restaurant staff Shonda really went over and above to take care of our family.

Housekeeper Shareen and Bartender/restaurant staff Shonda really went over and above to take care of our family.
Janice H 06/17/2019

No problems and no waiting upon check in

No problems and no waiting upon check in
Tina B 06/17/2019

Excellent location, friendly staff, clean unit, amazing views.

Excellent location, friendly staff, clean unit, amazing views.
Jennifer M 06/16/2019

Excellent, friendly staff. Beautiful oceanfront view, updated kitchen and bath, great location and amenities.

Excellent, friendly staff. Beautiful oceanfront view, updated kitchen and bath, great location and amenities.
Jennifer M 06/16/2019

Room was very clean and relaxing.

Room was very clean and relaxing.
Annette G 06/16/2019

Enjoyed the stay. The ocean view was great.

Enjoyed the stay. The ocean view was great.
Michelle P 06/14/2019

We had a wonderful time.

We had a wonderful time.
Richard C 06/14/2019

First time staying here and was very happy with our stay will definitley return here in the future

First time staying here and was very happy with our stay will definitley return here in the future
Jeremy P 06/12/2019

We had another wonderful year at Beach Cove Resort. It was our second year staying - and we'll be back again next year.

We had another wonderful year at Beach Cove Resort. It was our second year staying - and we'll be back again next year.
Tracie G 06/11/2019

Great visit!!

Great visit!!
Amanda H 06/10/2019

Wonderful experience! Would recommend

Wonderful experience! Would recommend
Christina H 06/08/2019

Staff is very professional You need a regular dining room for evening dinner

Staff is very professional You need a regular dining room for evening dinner
General sam W 05/24/2019

Very nice and relaxing. Staff was always very helpful and polite. Grounds were clean.

Very nice and relaxing. Staff was always very helpful and polite. Grounds were clean.
Rhonda E 05/24/2019

Love BCR!

Love BCR!
Gail G 05/19/2019

Had trouble with elevator with carts. Parking of bikes and trailers.

Had trouble with elevator with carts. Parking of bikes and trailers.
James F 05/19/2019

Excellent enjoyable stay.

Excellent enjoyable stay.
Herbert H 05/17/2019

Great place and location.

Great place and location.
Gary B 05/16/2019

The lack of house keeping was a real disappointment. I ended up going out and buying trash bags so I could empty the trash each day. I also bought a small broom and dust pan to sweep up the sand that got brought in via swim suits,... [read more]

The lack of house keeping was a real disappointment. I ended up going out and buying trash bags so I could empty the trash each day. I also bought a small broom and dust pan to sweep up the sand that got brought in via swim suits, etc. We were there as a family to honor my late husband who always enjoyed bike week and the beach. The issues didn't ruin our reason for being there but had me question if I wanted to stay at Beach Cove again. Finally, every time we've been at the resort for Bike Week, the teamsters were there too. While most were friendly, some were rude, stood in the way of guests departing, seemed like they were the only guests there. I think it should be reminded that there are also other guests to be considerate of while there.
Joanne S 05/15/2019

We have been a number of times. We always enjoy our stay. It is a good value. The criticisms below are about cleanliness and just making the place look better. Our friends rented a condo in MB. We visited them there, it was D... [read more]

We have been a number of times. We always enjoy our stay. It is a good value. The criticisms below are about cleanliness and just making the place look better. Our friends rented a condo in MB. We visited them there, it was Dunes Village. They were nice, but did not have ocean front. They visited us at Beach Cove. They were impressed with the ocean front corner room and view. Everything except the bathroom I felt excited to show them. The bathroom floor was not clean around that furnace closet. The ceiling looked shabby. There are a number of places (pool bathrooms) that could get a little fixing up to make place look better. Rusty vents outside the rooms are embarrassingly ugly.
Alexa S 05/14/2019

Great time as usual! Check in was fast and easy! It was great to eat breakfast every morning in Tradewinds. We love Mary and Amber! Planning on coming back next month!

Great time as usual! Check in was fast and easy! It was great to eat breakfast every morning in Tradewinds. We love Mary and Amber! Planning on coming back next month!
Amanda H 05/14/2019

There was no shower curtain in room when we arrived. There were problems with 3 of the 4 elevators in A tower.

There was no shower curtain in room when we arrived. There were problems with 3 of the 4 elevators in A tower.
Wiley A 05/13/2019

Always a pleasant stay. Been staying at Beach Cove for several years. Rooms are always clean and housekeeping staff is top notch. Also love to see pools and decks are cleaned each morning. Facility is showing age but still well kept.

Always a pleasant stay. Been staying at Beach Cove for several years. Rooms are always clean and housekeeping staff is top notch. Also love to see pools and decks are cleaned each morning. Facility is showing age but still well kept.
Richard D 05/13/2019

Wonderful stay at Beach Cove again.

Wonderful stay at Beach Cove again.
Deborah B 05/09/2019

Very nice gentleman checked me in Saturday. Very friendly!

Very nice gentleman checked me in Saturday. Very friendly!
Gregory l.* H 05/09/2019

Disappointed with the parking deck being closed for the week and not being informed that this would effect my stay!

Disappointed with the parking deck being closed for the week and not being informed that this would effect my stay!
Gail D 05/08/2019

Left Kendal in room upon departure. Called and gentleman said he would check and let me know if found. STILL waiting on call. Other than that, we enjoyed stay. We have stayed many times and will stay again.

Left Kendal in room upon departure. Called and gentleman said he would check and let me know if found. STILL waiting on call. Other than that, we enjoyed stay. We have stayed many times and will stay again.
Charles P 05/07/2019

Elevators awful

Elevators awful
Patricia H 05/06/2019

renovations,parking, mold smell in foyer on floor 2

renovations,parking, mold smell in foyer on floor 2
A. joseph C 05/06/2019

Had the Bladenboro High School Reunion 5-5-19...Had a wonderful experience...the staff was superb...they went beyond their job to help everyone there..thank you..will stay there again!!!!!

Had the Bladenboro High School Reunion 5-5-19...Had a wonderful experience...the staff was superb...they went beyond their job to help everyone there..thank you..will stay there again!!!!!
Roger M 05/06/2019

GREAT! I would just suggest one thing. One of your staff that answers the phone (Robert) is a little slow at his speech and does not project a overall good voice to be the first contact when calling your wonderful facility. Nothi... [read more]

GREAT! I would just suggest one thing. One of your staff that answers the phone (Robert) is a little slow at his speech and does not project a overall good voice to be the first contact when calling your wonderful facility. Nothing against him and I truly am for hiring individuals with disabilities. That makes for a great society. Except I always like having a very cheerful individual greeting me on the phone. It projects the rest of the staff and somewhat how good your experience will be at that location. I do think the staff has become lenient in regards to asking at check in about the breakfast vouchers. I had to ask about them and then others in my group shared they were not asked upon check in. I promoted this in my information to the group.
Sandy C 05/05/2019

Service and maintenance has slipped since we were here 8 years ago.

Service and maintenance has slipped since we were here 8 years ago.
Jim N 04/29/2019

It is a beautiful resort. The view from the balcony was amazing. So many different pools to choice from and the fitness room was a plus. Walking on such a beautiful beach everyday was our favorite part. We enjoyed our last night din... [read more]

It is a beautiful resort. The view from the balcony was amazing. So many different pools to choice from and the fitness room was a plus. Walking on such a beautiful beach everyday was our favorite part. We enjoyed our last night dinner in the bar area and the bartender was very attentive.
Nicole D 04/27/2019

The reasons that you did not get a 5 was that there was only one pool that was truly heated and the house keeping service is very lacking.

The reasons that you did not get a 5 was that there was only one pool that was truly heated and the house keeping service is very lacking.
Debra/kristen S 04/22/2019

Excellent Resort, I always enjoy my stay with you

Excellent Resort, I always enjoy my stay with you
Wendy A 04/22/2019

view was amazing

view was amazing
Steve T 04/21/2019

Room needed updated but we were ok with it

Room needed updated but we were ok with it
David W 04/16/2019

I was disappointed that so many of the amenities weren't available while we were there. Several water options were closed and that was the main reason we chose your resort. Also the beach bar wasn't open either. I feel that your web... [read more]

I was disappointed that so many of the amenities weren't available while we were there. Several water options were closed and that was the main reason we chose your resort. Also the beach bar wasn't open either. I feel that your website needs to indicate what you consider "season"
Adrienne C 04/13/2019

My wife and I enjoyed our stay.

My wife and I enjoyed our stay.
Donald M 04/13/2019

Great week

Great week
George B 04/09/2019

Friday night coming back in the parking deck we saw an older man who was a security guard pushing a cart. I asked if we could use it to bring in groceries. He helped us and even pushed the cart all the way to the elevator. This was ... [read more]

Friday night coming back in the parking deck we saw an older man who was a security guard pushing a cart. I asked if we could use it to bring in groceries. He helped us and even pushed the cart all the way to the elevator. This was a great help since we had a 1 and 3 year old with us. Mark (I think that's what he said his name was) from housekeeping was supper nice and friendly.
Beverly W 04/09/2019

The facility is a bit run down---Stains on our ceiling (almost the appearance of mold) the carpet was ripped in front of the couch, the furniture was very outdated. The lazy river pool was out of order.

The facility is a bit run down---Stains on our ceiling (almost the appearance of mold) the carpet was ripped in front of the couch, the furniture was very outdated. The lazy river pool was out of order.
Amanda/j brittney C 04/09/2019

Had a great time but disappointed that one pool was not heated and the lazy pool was closed due to repairs.

Had a great time but disappointed that one pool was not heated and the lazy pool was closed due to repairs.
Catherine R 04/07/2019

it's hard to put a rating on the overall stay as some things were maybe beyond your control but I'll try to explain. Somethings we liked about the resort, parking for one as it is right there. Wish the room had an oven but it is wha... [read more]

it's hard to put a rating on the overall stay as some things were maybe beyond your control but I'll try to explain. Somethings we liked about the resort, parking for one as it is right there. Wish the room had an oven but it is what it is. But the sofa bed needs some serious work. The cushions look like someone had an accident on them and someone just flipped them over to the other side. The blanket for the sofabed needs a serious cleaning, I mean serious. It looked like it hadn't been washed in like a long time. Unless we caught them, housekeeping would only leave us 3 wash clothes and towels for five people. We would have to go to the front desk and ask for more. Sometimes we would get them and sometimes we would have to ask again. I know spring break is not considered in season and spring is used to upgrade the area but the lazy river was not open and some of the pools were closed. The other maintenance projects, balconies, parking garage and roof replacements on the snack areas on the pool deck didn't bother us at all. I think the sofa bed issues was what really bothered us. My son who slept on it was totally grossed out. We requested an extra sheet to keep on the sofa just so we didn't feel like we were sitting in someone's mess.
Darrell J 04/06/2019

Construction of the parking structure and maintenance on the facilities were loud and a little hinderance but I understand they are necessary. I wish we knew they were going on beforehand though. Staff was very friendly and we had ... [read more]

Construction of the parking structure and maintenance on the facilities were loud and a little hinderance but I understand they are necessary. I wish we knew they were going on beforehand though. Staff was very friendly and we had a good time.
David V 04/06/2019

We had a really great time. Everyone was helpful and the room was nice.

We had a really great time. Everyone was helpful and the room was nice.
Montell l G 04/05/2019

The reception, housekeeping, repair/mai and Town Center staff were professional, courteous and understanding of guest needs.

The reception, housekeeping, repair/mai and Town Center staff were professional, courteous and understanding of guest needs.
Louis L 04/04/2019

Enjoyed our stay at beach cove very much. Any small issues we had were addressed quickly. The staff were always friendly and helpful .

Enjoyed our stay at beach cove very much. Any small issues we had were addressed quickly. The staff were always friendly and helpful .
Rolf A 04/03/2019

Love Beach Cove. Front Desk very polite and helpful

Love Beach Cove. Front Desk very polite and helpful
Carl m.* A 04/02/2019

It was a awesome place

It was a awesome place
Roxanne B 03/31/2019

It was a awesome place

It was a awesome place
Roxanne B 03/31/2019

Excellent

Excellent
Penny C 03/31/2019

This was our second year staying at Beach Cove. We throughly enjoy the suite, staff and the convenient location.

This was our second year staying at Beach Cove. We throughly enjoy the suite, staff and the convenient location.
Stephen W 03/31/2019

Great resort! Lots to do and friendly staff

Great resort! Lots to do and friendly staff
Natalie S 03/30/2019

Excellent customer service and support. The staff was very informative and courteous. I assume that a 5 is the best rating.

Excellent customer service and support. The staff was very informative and courteous. I assume that a 5 is the best rating.
James A 03/30/2019

While the facilities were nice, updated and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was less than satisfactory. There were no rugs in the room so the sand was scattered all over the flooring, which at times was... [read more]

While the facilities were nice, updated and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was less than satisfactory. There were no rugs in the room so the sand was scattered all over the flooring, which at times was unsafe to walk on, especially in flip flops. Additionally, the chair was broken and the overall appearance of the room was dated and not what one would expect for a beach front property. My sister in law rented through a private rental company, same room but a completely different appearance. The room was updated, rugs throughout, fresh paint with multiple upgrades. My family and I have visited the Beach Cove Resort for many years and it's just not the same experience as it once was. All rooms should be upgraded, deep cleaned and a new look to ensure everyone's experience is consistent regardless of how the property is managed. Thank you, Lisa Woodruff
Lisa W 03/30/2019

Over all very good, have stayed here numerous times over the past year and this time brought my parents and 3 kids

Over all very good, have stayed here numerous times over the past year and this time brought my parents and 3 kids
Jerry B 03/26/2019

Great time was had by all! Your resort was top notch as always! No need to call around, This is my go to for lodging on the Grand Strand!

Great time was had by all! Your resort was top notch as always! No need to call around, This is my go to for lodging on the Grand Strand!
Kerry B 03/25/2019

out of three hot tubs only one worked and it wasn't that hot

out of three hot tubs only one worked and it wasn't that hot
Mark M 03/18/2019

Furniture especially couch needs to be replaced and shower in bathtub needs to be fixed

Furniture especially couch needs to be replaced and shower in bathtub needs to be fixed
Janice G 03/17/2019

We love beach cove. We always have excellent service

We love beach cove. We always have excellent service
Becky D 03/11/2019

Housekeeping did not leave any linens one night after cleaning the room and i had to go to the desk to get them. The phone in the room did not work. Another day housekeeping did not clean the room. We had to ask at the desk to have ... [read more]

Housekeeping did not leave any linens one night after cleaning the room and i had to go to the desk to get them. The phone in the room did not work. Another day housekeeping did not clean the room. We had to ask at the desk to have it cleaned when we went out for dinner.
Russ M 03/08/2019

Excellent Resort. We had a wonderful stay.

Excellent Resort. We had a wonderful stay.
Keith A 02/26/2019

1412 water damage is extremely noticeable. Ceiling paint pockets and tiles cracked. Furniture is very dated and collapsed.

1412 water damage is extremely noticeable. Ceiling paint pockets and tiles cracked. Furniture is very dated and collapsed.
Iris R 02/21/2019

Great property, very clean, friendly and helpful staff

Great property, very clean, friendly and helpful staff
Thomas F 02/19/2019

Very good and met expectations

Very good and met expectations
Jessica T 02/08/2019

Everyone was very professional and super friendly.

Everyone was very professional and super friendly.
Mark D 02/07/2019

Room was nicely furnished - staff was great - Khadijah at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming.

Room was nicely furnished - staff was great - Khadijah at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming.
David F 02/05/2019

The renovations created some issues. It would have been nice to know they were going on when we booked.

The renovations created some issues. It would have been nice to know they were going on when we booked.
David W 01/25/2019

Very nice staff , rooms are clean , comfortable had everything we needed

Very nice staff , rooms are clean , comfortable had everything we needed
William B 01/22/2019

We had a wonderful vacation at Beach Cove Resort. I would definitely stay there again. Beautiful rooms right on the ocean. Very friendly helpful staff

We had a wonderful vacation at Beach Cove Resort. I would definitely stay there again. Beautiful rooms right on the ocean. Very friendly helpful staff
Sandra S 01/22/2019

This was a wonderful place to stay hD a great time new years we will be back

This was a wonderful place to stay hD a great time new years we will be back
Pam B 01/02/2019

We love the location of this resort and the friendly staff.

We love the location of this resort and the friendly staff.
Gail G 07/06/2017

I enjoyed all of the family activities and entertainment provided.

I enjoyed all of the family activities and entertainment provided.
Teresa T 07/03/2017

Staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we could ever need. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were very nice and clean. The pools were amazing. And the short walk to the beach was perfect.

Staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we could ever need. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were very nice and clean. The pools were amazing. And the short walk to the beach was perfect.
Carrie/kayla D 07/03/2017

Great

Great
Melanie J 07/03/2017

Overall experience was very good.

Overall experience was very good.
Michael M 07/02/2017

Our family enjoys staying at beach cove. So much to do just within the resort.

Our family enjoys staying at beach cove. So much to do just within the resort.
Randa M 06/23/2017

I like the way your design allows everyone to have an ocean view!

I like the way your design allows everyone to have an ocean view!
Michael A 06/22/2017

Great staff and great place to stay

Great staff and great place to stay
Jessica T 06/19/2017

great place to stay

great place to stay
David H 06/19/2017

It was excellent!

It was excellent!
Marnessa V 06/11/2017

Was awesome

Was awesome
Kylie J 06/10/2017

The usual strong points were there....most of the facilities were wonderful and the staff was cooperative and friendly as usual.

The usual strong points were there....most of the facilities were wonderful and the staff was cooperative and friendly as usual.
William t* J 06/06/2017

Everything was wonderful! Service was fantastic!!

Everything was wonderful! Service was fantastic!!
Amanda H 06/05/2017

HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. DIRECT ACCESS TO THE BEACH AND MULTIPLE SWIMMING POOLS WAS FABULOUS. THE ROOM DESIGN WAS EXCELLENT, LOVED THE BALCONY VIEWING THE OCEAN AND THE SPACIOUS SITTING AREA.

HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. DIRECT ACCESS TO THE BEACH AND MULTIPLE SWIMMING POOLS WAS FABULOUS. THE ROOM DESIGN WAS EXCELLENT, LOVED THE BALCONY VIEWING THE OCEAN AND THE SPACIOUS SITTING AREA.
Brian W 05/30/2017

Another great experience at Beach Cove. We've been coming here for over 20 years and I've never been disappointed.

Another great experience at Beach Cove. We've been coming here for over 20 years and I've never been disappointed.
Adele/felice L 05/29/2017

IT WAS WONDERFUL

IT WAS WONDERFUL
Cathy/jeff R 05/22/2017

Always a great vacation when I stay at the Beach Cove

Always a great vacation when I stay at the Beach Cove
Lori D 05/22/2017

Great vacation! Planning to return next year.

Great vacation! Planning to return next year.
Derek P 05/20/2017

Outstanding

Outstanding
Brenda M 05/18/2017

awesome rooms, great views, great service, overall wonderful time

awesome rooms, great views, great service, overall wonderful time
Paula W 05/15/2017

Room was a little small, but nice for the price we payed. Family friendly hotel with a lot of pools and heated pools too. Nice lazy river. Wonderful and helpful staff. Address issues in a timely manner. Very understanding place for ... [read more]

Room was a little small, but nice for the price we payed. Family friendly hotel with a lot of pools and heated pools too. Nice lazy river. Wonderful and helpful staff. Address issues in a timely manner. Very understanding place for children with medical conditions! We stayed a few extra nights and when I explained to them that my oldest son had Autism and has a hard time dealing with change they set it up so we could stay a few extra days and not have to move rooms or wait. Plus when we got there the day of our reservation we got there around 2pm (Check-in is 4pm) and the room was ready so we didn't have to wait which is a blessing because my oldest son doesn't do well with waiting because he doesn't quiet understand it. Very nice people and a nice place to stay! 🙂 I would highly recommend this place to anyone and I will be going back in August!!! <3
Amanda G 05/14/2017

perfect in every way

perfect in every way
Charles D 05/09/2017

The condo was beautiful and the view was fantastic!

The condo was beautiful and the view was fantastic!
Peggy H 05/08/2017

nice place for a vacation

nice place for a vacation
Ralph G 05/07/2017

wonderful and relaxing for both of us.

wonderful and relaxing for both of us.
James H 05/04/2017

Rooms were very nice

Rooms were very nice
Traci S 05/01/2017

Very pleased with the service and accommodations. The staff are caring, considerate and very helpful.

Very pleased with the service and accommodations. The staff are caring, considerate and very helpful.
Vicki G 04/30/2017

We enjoyed our stay. The room was great.

We enjoyed our stay. The room was great.
Don M 04/28/2017

We had a wonderful visit.

We had a wonderful visit.
Christy E 04/25/2017

we just loved this place. it was our first time there. I had booked this from my mothers 80th birthday and she just had a great time. the staff was very nice and everyone was very friendly.we will be coming back to stay again and I... [read more]

we just loved this place. it was our first time there. I had booked this from my mothers 80th birthday and she just had a great time. the staff was very nice and everyone was very friendly.we will be coming back to stay again and I will be recommending them to my family and friends.
Lisa P 04/24/2017

Everyone was very friendly & professional.

Everyone was very friendly & professional.
Denise M 04/21/2017

Everything was great. Everyone was very nice

Everything was great. Everyone was very nice
Judy D 04/20/2017

Enjoyed our stay again. Clean, hospitable rooms, beautiful setting with a spectacular view. Will be back for sure.

Enjoyed our stay again. Clean, hospitable rooms, beautiful setting with a spectacular view. Will be back for sure.
Jennifer C 04/18/2017

The Stay was great! Loved the condo, it was very clean, the floor we stayed on was very quiet. We Loved it. Thank You

The Stay was great! Loved the condo, it was very clean, the floor we stayed on was very quiet. We Loved it. Thank You
Phyllis /michelle I 04/17/2017

We love Beach Cove! Always a fantastic experience. The new restaurant has great food. The only negative thing is the fitness room didn't have air conditioning. Too hot!

We love Beach Cove! Always a fantastic experience. The new restaurant has great food. The only negative thing is the fitness room didn't have air conditioning. Too hot!
Kim B 04/15/2017

Once again we really enjoyed our stay. We did have a snag or two but the staff at the Front desk was great at helping us straighten it out! We will be back next year! So for this year we give it a 4 out of 5.

Once again we really enjoyed our stay. We did have a snag or two but the staff at the Front desk was great at helping us straighten it out! We will be back next year! So for this year we give it a 4 out of 5.
Laura W 04/10/2017

Great time

Great time
Cindy W 04/10/2017

Staff was great, overall exceeded my expectations.

Staff was great, overall exceeded my expectations.
Amanda T 04/09/2017

All staff members were kind and accommodating. We were very satisfied with our stay.

All staff members were kind and accommodating. We were very satisfied with our stay.
Stephanie B 04/09/2017

All staff members were kind and accommodating. We were very satisfied with our stay.

All staff members were kind and accommodating. We were very satisfied with our stay.
Stephanie B 04/09/2017

We enjoyed our stay!

We enjoyed our stay!
Patrica S 04/07/2017

Lovely setting! Nice and roomy condo. Good location. Would come back, but will likely shop around for a lower price.

Lovely setting! Nice and roomy condo. Good location. Would come back, but will likely shop around for a lower price.
Eric V 04/02/2017

We like walking this section of the beach and the proximity to Barefoot Landing, that is why we choose to stay year after year at the Beach Cove. The heated outdoor pools are very important to us too! We love them so much!

We like walking this section of the beach and the proximity to Barefoot Landing, that is why we choose to stay year after year at the Beach Cove. The heated outdoor pools are very important to us too! We love them so much!
Linda W 04/01/2017

It was a nice stay. My family had enjoyed the pool, lazy river and also the access to beach. Thumbs up!!!

It was a nice stay. My family had enjoyed the pool, lazy river and also the access to beach. Thumbs up!!!
Seethalakshmi M 03/31/2017

Excellent staff,clean and updated rooms, excellent food

Excellent staff,clean and updated rooms, excellent food
Robert M 03/25/2017

Excellent condition, service and comfortable stay. I appreciate the staff.

Excellent condition, service and comfortable stay. I appreciate the staff.
Shwana C 03/22/2017

It was a wonderful weekend except one elevator was not working.

It was a wonderful weekend except one elevator was not working.
Cassie F 03/22/2017

I have stayed here every year for the last 8 years... Never disappointed, and the customer service is amazing.

I have stayed here every year for the last 8 years... Never disappointed, and the customer service is amazing.
Jessica P 03/21/2017

I have stayed here every year for the last 8 years... Never disappointed, and the customer service is amazing.

I have stayed here every year for the last 8 years... Never disappointed, and the customer service is amazing.
Jessica P 03/21/2017

We will be coming back for sure!

We will be coming back for sure!
Jessica H 03/20/2017

Greatest beach vacation of my life

Greatest beach vacation of my life
03/17/2017

This was our first vacation as a family and we loved beach cove. We will be telling all our friends and family about our stay and we are returning in September!

This was our first vacation as a family and we loved beach cove. We will be telling all our friends and family about our stay and we are returning in September!
Mariah // cody S 03/12/2017

I adore Beach Cove! Planning my next weekend visit.

I adore Beach Cove! Planning my next weekend visit.
Kristen O 03/11/2017

We had a wonderful time and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful on this visit.

We had a wonderful time and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful on this visit.
David S 02/27/2017

Love this place, stayed her 4 times

Love this place, stayed her 4 times
Cornelius M 02/27/2017

ONE OF THE NICEST PLACES I HAVE EVER STAYED. COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF, BEAUTIFUL!!!

ONE OF THE NICEST PLACES I HAVE EVER STAYED. COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF, BEAUTIFUL!!!
Lori W 02/20/2017

Wish the rooms had inside hallway entrance.

Wish the rooms had inside hallway entrance.
Nick B 02/18/2017

Enjoyed your Resort tremendously!

Enjoyed your Resort tremendously!

Kandy B 02/11/2017

Enjoy coming here year after year. Will continue to visit. The price is right and the rooms are excellent.

Enjoy coming here year after year. Will continue to visit. The price is right and the rooms are excellent.
Edward F 02/11/2017

As usually best vacation ever!!!!

As usually best vacation ever!!!!
David W 02/09/2017

Excellent!!!

Excellent!!!
Donna M 02/08/2017

Pleasant staff, great location, good amenities, nice room

Pleasant staff, great location, good amenities, nice room
Alexis H 01/29/2017

For the amount we paid, it was fantastic. I've had a good experience here in the past, and will probably come back in the future. Great location, room is in good repair.

For the amount we paid, it was fantastic. I've had a good experience here in the past, and will probably come back in the future. Great location, room is in good repair.
Perrin C 01/23/2017

Awesome facility. Loved the front desk staff.

Awesome facility. Loved the front desk staff.
Lenore C 01/17/2017

Every thing was clean and the heated pools was a bonus

Every thing was clean and the heated pools was a bonus
John F 01/07/2017

Had a very nice visit. Accommodations were excellent. New Year's eve party was OK. DJ was less than expected. Advertisement said was going to be a live band. Milton and Corey were very very very accommodating and very helpful. They... [read more]

Had a very nice visit. Accommodations were excellent. New Year's eve party was OK. DJ was less than expected. Advertisement said was going to be a live band. Milton and Corey were very very very accommodating and very helpful. They made the trip very nice.
Gary H 01/02/2017

Great family time.

Great family time.
Ben P 01/02/2017

I gave my grandson and his new bride a 2 night stay at the Beach Cove Resort. The staff was very helpful with me in setting this up for them.

I gave my grandson and his new bride a 2 night stay at the Beach Cove Resort. The staff was very helpful with me in setting this up for them.
Michael/micah E 12/22/2016

Best Resort Ever!

Best Resort Ever!
Lee R 11/29/2016

Room was so clean an the building was quite I will be back in the near future. The food was great all so really liked that I didn't have to go out . Thanks again

Room was so clean an the building was quite I will be back in the near future. The food was great all so really liked that I didn't have to go out . Thanks again
Betty S 11/28/2016

Beach Cove is our favorite vacation resort!

Beach Cove is our favorite vacation resort!
Fred R 11/21/2016

Will be back again, had great time there.

Will be back again, had great time there.
Cindy F 11/21/2016

was great

was great
George S 11/07/2016

Will never stay anywhere else!

Will never stay anywhere else!
Kristen O 11/07/2016

GREAT!

GREAT!
David G 11/07/2016

Nice place; great rates

Nice place; great rates
Suzanne H 11/07/2016

Very nice place. Great views from room and we'll priced breakfast buffet

Very nice place. Great views from room and we'll priced breakfast buffet
Dougles D 11/06/2016

The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel was emasculate. You could not ask for anything better.

The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel was emasculate. You could not ask for anything better.
Michael H 11/06/2016

Excellent

Excellent
Arlene O 11/03/2016

Great place, and the staff works hard to make your stay enjoyable. It is truly the friendliest place on the beach.

Great place, and the staff works hard to make your stay enjoyable. It is truly the friendliest place on the beach.
Don B 11/02/2016